Scrapbook Layout Process Video Using Faber Castell Gelatos and Liquitex Gesso

After a brief hiatus, I’m happy to show you  my latest layout process video!

I love doing mixed media layouts because it lets me just play with products and see where it takes me. When I do layouts like this, I’m not trying to adhere to a sketch (a process I also love) or scraplift someone else’s layout, which I often do when I’m not feeling terribly inspired. But this type of mixed media layout is a different creative experience for me.  I pick my medium, background, color scheme, embellishments, and just start building layers. It’s very unstructured and I usually like these layouts far better than those I create with a specific plan.

Many of the products I used are listed below, as is the process video.  Thanks for visiting!

20170218_0057131

 

 

