Stampin’ Up Giggle Greetings Birthday Cardmaking Process Video

I’ve had the pleasure of trying out a new stamp set from Stampin’ Up this week. I used the Giggle Greetings stamp set to create this birthday card, along with the Chevron Textured Impressions Embossing folder, the Big Shot, and some supplies from my stash.

By covering up the bottom half of the sentiment on the stamp and changing the color of the berries, I customized this card for my son, who has a rather unusual history with blueberries. This is a great way to get even more use out of an awesome stamp set.  The sentiment on this particular stamp reads, “Sometimes life is just a bowl of cherries…and sometimes it’s just the pits,” so it was clearly intended as a “sorry you’re having some bad luck” type of card. But with a few changes, it became a bright, cheerful birthday card.

Watch the video on YouTube


